Signing into Google Chrome and turning on sync
Teacher Benchmark CH1, CH2 and CH4
First Sign in on A new Device:
When you first sign into a new device and open Chrome, you will be asked to sign in. Once you sign in with your BCSC account, Google Chrome will ask if you would like to turn on sync, and by selecting “Yes," your Chrome settings will transfer between devices whenever you sign into a new chrome browser on A device.
Turning on Sync on A Device you are already signed into Chrome on:
If you are already signed into Chrome, the way to check if Sync is signed on is to go to the top right of the browser window, where an icon with your Profile Picture sits, once you click on the icon, five down from the menu is the option that will say one of the following:
Sync is On - This means you are all good, your account syncs every time you sign into Chrome
Sync is Off - Clicking this will ask if you want to turn Sync on, Turn this on to let your account and bookmarks show across multiple sign ins on Chrome.