Syncing BCSC Google account
If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.
- New Employee
- Support Ticket
- Teacher Resources
- Human Resources
- BCSC Transportation
- Food Service
- Administrative Assistants Meeting
- Canvas Learning Management System
- Safety and Security
System Preference: Any
This article will walk you through the steps of syncing your BCSC Google account.
One issue that an end user might be facing would be, websites that had been accesible before are now being blocked. A sample of what a blocked message may look like below.
Note: If you are receiving this block message and this is the first time you are visiting the website, please read the block message to know why it is being blocked and communicate with your building technicians if you think this is an error.
To get started, you will need to have an open Google Chrome browser. You can achieve this by clicking your Google chrome desktop icon.
1. Once you have your browser open, locate your profile bubble up in the right-hand corner near the 'X' button of the browser.
2. Once you found your profile bubble, click it. A small prompt with pop up that includes some options for your profile.
3. In this pop up prompt you will see a button that says, 'Turn on sync.' This will allow you to have your personalized account on your device and other devices you wish to have your profile. Click the button.
4. Once you click the button, the browser will redirect you to your account login page. Enter your BCSC account email and password.
5. Once you have completed entering your account information, another prompt will pop up. This is asking if you are wanting to turn on sync. Again, this will allow your browser to have your bookmarks, passwords, history, and more on all your devices that you set this up on.
6. Finally, you will click the 'Yes, I'm in' button.
Once you have completed the last step, your browser will update. Things like bookmarks could be added under the URL box and your profile picture will change to the profile picture for your account.
If you are still having issues, please enter a ticket.